The Greatest Weekend; Isn’t Over Yet.

To say our event was a complete success would be a slight over statement but that is not to say we didnt do very good and thanks to everyone for your interest!!
 
We raised $1,870 dollars for the Red Cross to aid the victims left in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. I took work off on Friday, from my full time job Starbucks accountant, to start my setup, organized, tie up loose ends and most importantly, get nervous. Our planning went well and the day was a full one all the way up until the start of the event.
 
People really didnt start to show until 7 o’clock which making my nerves run a little bit but once they did it started to rock. The event was small enough and informal enough, thank god for Marysville, that it was comfortable for everyone. Our guests were from local businesses, friends, and past clients so everyone had some sort of connection and Marysville isnt the biggest town either. I started by introducing myself immediately to people I didn’t know and to greet the ones I did.
 
It ROCKED for the amount of people that were there. I haven’t gotten the guest total yet but when I do it will be posted on BARE’s Relief page. everyone mingled and talked while listening to our one man band, Shan Coleman. Being from Jamica, his smooth Irie Island Vibe put a fun spin to the event. By the end of the night people were dancing and enjoying his music. The drinks may have contributed a bit, we had wine which I am not a huge fan of but I picked up a fresh keg from the Pyramid Ale House, Seattle, called Crystal Wiezen. A filter Hefe, it is smooth with a full body flavor missing the heaviness that only a non-filter beer can do. Ok, ok enough about the beer. I got excited for a moment and King have you tried it?
 
It felt so good to being doing something for poeple and having people show up so they could help. Saying "I didn’t know where to give and I can trust you guys" they gave willing and generously and 100% of the contributions are going to the Snohomish County Red Cross Chapter. I am so proud to be apart of this and articulating my feelings is very hard. So let’s continue this journey.
 
I got home the nextmorning at 10:20am, hit the showers and then off to the HUSKY GAME!! My consulting business partner, Chris, and we were off at 11:05. We rocked and our defense was un stoppable. I have the pictures but I am waiting to get my cable for my camera, left it in Marysville. The Dawgs went well over 300 yards on the day, 7 sacks, and 2 interceptions oh and the 34 points helped too. The best I have seen UW play in a few years and a great game to watch. After my night of Crystal Weizen I had to have 2 jumbo dogs, bag of chips, pretzel, bottle of water and a large lemonade i was good to go!! We stayed until the final.
 
By this time I am riding a high from all the positive energy this weekend had. It is amazing how well I feel and how all that energy perculates into more postive energy. Thanks to my buddy Lance for showing me that.
 
Now it is 9:52am on Sunday and I get to share my weekend but wait; it isn’t over yet. In a few hours I am taking off for the SEA HAWKS GAME!!!! I going with my buddy Brian, Lance and one other that and don’t know who it is yet. Michael Vick is in town and if our defense is solid we can get. This is what I would do:

Cover Vick’s recievers tight and force him to run. Run down his energy level so by the second half he doesn’t have the energy to sustain a strong passing game in the second half. Sounds simple to me but this is FOOTBALL and anything can happen.

Way to scenerios to run through and the experts can nail down a lot better than myself. Again the pictures from the game will be posted hopefully tonight!! Oh, where were we…ah yes the game.
 
Let’s hope for the best and to all my SEAHAWKS Fans, GenGLCARareToy and MEGABRAD. I can’t wait to yell, "Rip their heads off!!". This weekend just keeps going. Well i get better get cleaned up and fed. Catch ya’ll later!!
11 thoughts on “The Greatest Weekend; Isn’t Over Yet.

  1. Hi! Trying to do some blog hopping with all my friend and say hello. Sorry I haven\’t been around much to visit but I\’m here now to catch up. WOW! Sounds like your event was a hit. I\’m so happy for you. And might I compliment you on your drive for caring for people? There are not enough people out there like you and I\’m proud to know you!Sounds like a really super charged weekend for you all the way around. Hope you aren\’t too tired come monday to give us all an update. Take care friend. Hope you visit soon.~Hugs~PS – Can you send some of that energy down here? I may need it. LOL!

  2. Hey, thanks for commenting at my site! I see my mom-in-law beat me to your space today. I\’ve been to DaKid\’s site, yes, there\’s is a lot of helpful stuff there.Sounds like you\’ve had an eventful weekend. I was happy to hear (seeing as I don\’t get them on TV down here in Texas) the Huskies had a great game. I\’m just waiting for them to finally find their nitch and once again, be the team I grew up with when Don James was coach. GO DAWGS!!!!Keep up the awesome work, it\’s good to see there are still decent people in this world.

  3. Hi Toby!!How are you?Nice to know that your effort responded positivly for you!!!keep it up!!!Take Care ~Mayankps…as far as that quiz is cocerned i\’m lookin forward to get a response

  4. I am sooo jealous!! You got to go to the Huskies and the Hawks!! and they both won!! (That is nothing short of divine intervention) The fourth quarter of the Hawks must have been a huge nail biter!! Salt Lake is an informational black hole when it comes to sports. Unless you get NFL Sunday ticket you can forget about seeing the Hawks play.I\’m glad your benefit went well too. It always feels good to help somebody in need.Take careGenJLC

  5. (`\’·.¸(`\’·.¸¸.·\’´)¸.·\’´)(`«´¨~*Hello*~ ¨`»´)(`«´¨~*From*~ ¨`»´)(`«´~*Majestic*~`»´)(¸.·\’´(¸.·\’´`\’·.¸)`\’ ·.¸)¸.·*)*¸.·´¨)*´¨)¸.·*¨)*´¨)(¸.·(¸.·´ .·´¸¸.·´*´¨)¸.·*¨)(`\’·.Thanks for poppin in¸.·\’´)(`\’·.Over at my place!¸.·\’´)*´¨)(`\’·.Glad you like the blog¸.·\’´)¸.·*)*¸.·´¨)*´¨)¸.·*¨)*´¨)(¸.·(¸.·´ .·´¸¸.·´*´¨)¸.·*¨)

Leave a Reply

