Welcoming Winter with a Warm Jacket

Well that time is once again approaching so it is time to knock the dust off the ski or snowboard gear, tune up the equipment and get your mind right. In light of the coming events I would like to collect friend’s winter pictures. You can submit your pics by visiting my submission page.
 
Ah, I love the snow!! There is nothing more peaceful than being in the mountains and listening to the snow fall. It is so quite and peaceful. I have never felt such peace or felt such at ease as well I am in the mountains sitting in the snow while it snows on me. Gosh what a feeling it is.
 
I am going to have to go through my snow praying ritual to ensure that Father Winter gets the message. Does he have email, text messaging or do you have to sacrifice something for him to really understand you mean business? Well I will try the first two but i am as for sacrificing…what could i sacrific? How about some beer? That just might do the trick…
 
It is settled, I will conduct my ritual and sacrifices all in the name of snow!!
 
oooaaahhhhhh…here is to the one who makes liquid H20 turn into the Fronzen stuufffff…ooommmmmmmm!!! This better do the trick ooooaaaaahhhooooooooooommmmmmmm!!
 
Last year the season sucked to say the least. It started off great with deap pow up at Mount Baker and Stevens Pass but at the end of the second week of January the rain came. It rained so much that every resort closed in Washington and some re-opened but it wasn’t till March. Needless to say, I went up twice. How maddening is that? It drove me crazy.
 
My twin tips didn’t even get used and I was so looking forward to improving in the half-pipe. I probably huck my self my first try of the season. Rails look like they could be fun but my buddy split his leg open on one. It looked like it hurt, right on the shin. I took photos of it before we went to the doctor…you could see bone 🙂 He was no pussy though…he boarded on it for four hours before he looked at it!! It was intense…blood all in his boot.
 
Anyways, what else to babble about? Hmmmmm dont really know. How about taking a ski vacation to Big Sky, Montana? Take the train? That would rock!! Ride the mountain for four days and get nasty with it!!! Cool Beans, I am outta here, It is 8:35pm, even though the post says earlier but i have been writitng this through my day, and i need to get some other work done before it gets to late. Peace out and I hope you dream of snow!!
 
Later!!
 
Toby
22 thoughts on “Welcoming Winter with a Warm Jacket

  1. ___________ @@@@@@__________@@@____@@@________@@@________@@_____@@@@@@@________@@___________@@__@@@______@@________@@____________@@@__________@@__________@@________________________@@____@@@@@@______@@@@@___________@@__@@@@@@@@@__@@@@@@@_________@@__@@____________@@@@@@@@@_______@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@@_____@@_@@____________@@@@@@@@@@___@@@_@@@___________@@@@@@@______@@__@@@@__________@@@@@________@@____@@@@@@_______________________@@_________@@_________________________@@________@@___________@@___________@@________@@@________@@@@@@@@@@@_________@@@_____@@@_@@@@@@@__________@@@@@@@___________@@@@@_@ ____________________@ ____________________@ _____________________@ ______________________@ ______________________@____@@@______________@@@@__@__@_____@ _____________@_______@@@___@@________________@@@___@~*~*~*~Have a great weekend!~*~*~*~

  2. I have to tell you, winter is my least favorite time of year, and being land locked with no mountains, the closest I\’ve been to skiing is …well, I\’ve never been close (other than water skiing)…and it\’s not that I wouldn\’t (because I would), it\’s just I hate snow and ice more than I hate going to the dentist…But, I\’m glad someone enjoys it! 🙂 I wish for mild winters here…I suppose taht might be different if I lived where people embrace winter instead of always wanting the OPPOSITE season…So, do you think the Seahawks can beat Dave Carr? Let\’s hope so, considering they are 0-4!GO COLTS! Oh, and on that note, they are GIVING the 49ers 11 points at HOME this week against the Colts…I\’m like, are you really THAT bad…I hope we can cover…that is a huge spread no matter what team it is…

  3. Hi, TobyJust stopping by. I love the snow pictures. We are having a bit of a heat wave here in Cali this week, so its hard think about skiing yet. We hope to be in the snow for Xmas, if not, it\’s be Hawaii or the Bahamas. Our daughter is off to Semester at Sea right now, so we figure Christmas time and after she gets back will be our turn … that is if there are any pennies left…Marion~

  4. Hi Toby! Just going around to my favorite sites to see what is going on and to catch up. Sorry I haven\’t been around much lately, but now that I have Bodi\’s surprise out of the way maybe things will get back to normal a little for me. Thanks for stopping by though and leaving words of encouragement. Hope everything is going well. And I hope you get SNOW soon! LOL! I\’ll pay omage to the Snow Queen for you. Just wish I could enjoy it too!~Hugs~

  5. Hi Tobby,Skying : Oh hell YEAH!!!:) well I should be skying a lot this winter too! Well here in québec we always got nice snow hihi. Lucky we are.Well I too broke something on a professionnal jump, just land after the landing is not quite a good idea, god a broken arme 😦 Well advantage I can not make it care indefenitly Mouahahha. But no bone seeing, it was just a little hum… curved :)Bye @+ champion!

  6. Snow? SNOW??!! I hate the freakin snow!! Too cold! It\’s probably gonna snow like hell this year because last year it didn\’t snow much at all. Bah! I will do a FIRE dance to see if it cancels out your snow ritual. Hahaha.Go Hawks.

  7. I too love snow and winter, but my own personal dream weather is fall … I love the crisp air, and the fall colors all around. So it is light to medium jacket for me, and I am more of a hiker and camping type of person than a ski person. I would love to learn how to do it better, I can snowboard but not ski, how funny is that? Hope you had a good one Toby!

  8. You can keep the snow, I prefer sunshineI updated the Alcohol song if you haven\’t heard ithttp://spaces.msn.com/members/rosebayfl/Blog/cns!1pIi8pEZ-zIYBr0oCwCDRHsw!493.entry Keep up the blogging!

  9. BTWHi! ~Hugs~ Ok, This Is A Test To See How Many Friends You Have On The Internet !! It\’s Just A Test. Ok, Here Goes. Instantly, When You Receive This Page, You Must Send It To At Least 10 People, Including The Person Who Sent It To You. *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* You Have Just Been Hugged !! That\’s right, there\’s no getting out of it this time!! This is the start of a full-scale Hug O\’ War! So hug everyone you know!!! Hug your friends, your enemies, everyone!! With all the other forwards out there, I thought this would be a good one to start. The hug is my favorite sign of affection. It can mean so much, and many things at the same time. It can be a sign of love, friendship, comfort or anything So here you go. All I can say it will do is brighten someone\’s day. I mean, we all need a hug once in a while. So send this on if you\’d like, to anyone who may need a hug, send it back to whoever sent it to you, send it back to me!! Goodness knows, we could all Really use a hug sometimes. Have a nice day!

  10. ~Hugs~ Ok, This Is A Test To See How Many Friends You Have On The Internet !! It\’s Just A Test. Ok, Here Goes. Instantly, When You Receive This Page, You Must Send It To At Least 10 People, Including The Person Who Sent It To You. *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* You Have Just Been Hugged !! That\’s right, there\’s no getting out of it this time!! This is the start of a full-scale Hug O\’ War! So hug everyone you know!!! Hug your friends, your enemies, everyone!! With all the other forwards out there, I thought this would be a good one to start. The hug is my favorite sign of affection. It can mean so much, and many things at the same time. It can be a sign of love, friendship, comfort or anything. So here you go. All I can say it will do is brighten someone\’s day. I mean, we all need a hug once in a while. So send this on if you\’d like, to anyone who may need a hug, send it back to whoever sent it to you, send it back to me!! Goodness knows, we could all Really use a hug sometimes. I hope you have a nice day!! ……..@Loves And Hugs.@…………….@…..Dallas…..@……And Happy ThanksGiving to all my fellow Canadians

  11. ~HUGS~ When you receive this comment send it to at least 10 other spacers right away, including the spacer who sent it to you! A HUG O\’ WAR has been started!!! Hugs are great to give and receive!! All of us can use a hug from time to time so heres your chance to pass some on!!*HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG* *HUG*You have just been hugged by ~Jolie Mae~

  12. liquid H2o turn to snOw..hmmm….Your snow praying rituali\’d like to hear : i like snow flakescos each one is unique in itself ^^

  13. Hi toby, Im glad you posted, damn was I too hard on the Ref\’s??? NO, I dont think so! I just came to give you a hug! Ok, This Is A Test To See How Many Friends You Have On The Internet !! It\’s Just A Test. Ok, Here Goes. Instantly, When You Receive This Page, You Must Send It To At Least 10 People, Including The Person Who Sent It To You. *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* You Have Just Been Hugged !! That\’s right, there\’s no getting out of it this time!! This is the start of a full-scale Hug O\’ War! So hug everyone you know!!! Hug your friends, your enemies, everyone!! With all the other forwards out there, I thought this would be a good one to start. The hug is my favorite sign of affection. It can mean so much, and many things at the same time. It can be a sign of love, friendship, comfort or anything. So here you go. All I can say it will do is brighten someone\’s day. I mean, we all need a hug once in a while. So send this on if you\’d like, to anyone who may need a hug, send it back to whoever sent it to you, send it back to me!! Goodness knows, we could all Really use a hug sometimes. I hope you have a nice day!! ~~Boobie~~

  14. You know I dont think I have any pictures of my friends and I in the snow :S I\’m really hoping to be able to get some good snowfall this year so I can go snowshoeing. Last year it would rain after every snowfall and I only got to go once =( Hopefully this year will be better and I\’ll be sure to get some pics. Ciao for now ~jml~

  15. Hey, Toby…so, I"m a total nimrod and you are playing Houston THIS week….my bad. Seahawks are looking good for that game though! Chic McGee from Bob and Tom double shocked his bet for you all to cover an 8.5 spread! WOO HOO…go Hawks!

  16. This showed up on my space and so I\’m sending it on.hehe.Ok, This Is A Test To See How Many Friends You Have On The Internet !! It\’s Just A Test. Ok, Here Goes. Instantly, When You Receive This Page, You Must Send It To At Least 10 People, Including The Person Who Sent It To You. *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* *Hug* You Have Just Been Hugged !! That\’s right, there\’s no getting out of it this time!! This is the start of a full-scale Hug O\’ War! So hug everyone you know!!! Hug your friends, your enemies, everyone!! With all the other forwards out there, I thought this would be a good one to start. The hug is my favorite sign of affection. It can mean so much, and many things at the same time. It can be a sign of love, friendship, comfort or anything. So here you go. All I can say it will do is brighten someone\’s day. I mean, we all need a hug once in a while. So send this on if you\’d like, to anyone who may need a hug, send it back to whoever sent it to you, send it back to me!! Goodness knows, we could all Really use a hug sometimes. I hope you have a nice day!! BIG HUGS TO YOU!!!!: )

Leave a Reply

