Attention All Space Geeks

For everyone who doesn’t know, SETI is an organization on quest to find extraterestrial life. I have been a member since 2002 and during that time I have lent cpu time on my two computers to SETI for the computation of data. Finally I have gotten around to setting up a team, Goingbigger Exploration, and I am putting out the call to anyone who would like to join.
 
All you have to do is fill out the form and then install the software when prompted. Then enter the required info and you’re off and running.
"What is SETI? SETI@home is a scientific experiment that uses Internet-connected computers in the Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence (SETI). You can participate by running a free program that downloads and analyzes radio telescope data."
 
I think is a fun a great thing to do for science and all that is required is running a program on your pc. The program manages everything and accounts are easy to access from the BOINIC software homepage. It is automatically interfaced with SETI so you can go directly to your profile and team page with one easy click. I hope you can join and if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask.
 
Links
3 thoughts on “Attention All Space Geeks

  1.  
    GEEEEZ!!!
    I JUST CANT WAIT TILL MONDAY NIGHT!!!
     
    Here\’s a little Quote from my buddy Dan,
    at "Danny\’s Bronco Bar & Grille":
     
    This sunday denver plays pittsburgh, so pb will not be happy
    after sunday, and then monday, The lizard king will be disappointed because seattle will beat oakland so Lk and pb will be very unhappy
    in a few days but not me i will be very happy go seattle and denver.
     
    I love Danny\’s Predictions!!
     

Leave a Reply

