Blogging for the PI

A few weeks ago I was approached by the Seattle PI’s blog moderator of the Seattle Real Estate Professionals to see if I would be interested in blogging on the PI’s site. Being the man with the most free time ever, I said yes and took the step necessary to get my account setup.
 
It took a little bit of time to get everything setup but now it is official, I am blogging on the Seattle PI’s website in the Seattle Real Estate Professionals section. It is pretty amazing to me since writing has never been my strong point and I’m just over a year being full time in the real estate industry.
 
It will interesting to see how it goes because right now blogs are getting 0-4 comments which is far from impressive and there doesn’t seem to be a high level of involvement from most the bloggers.
 
Using the PI’s blog gives authority/credibility to every post even though none of the bloggers are endorsed or represent the views of the Seattle PI and my first one is titled: Real Estate Licensing.
 
My goals for my participation are:
 
  • Increase the level of comments from other bloggers and non-bloggers
  • Improve my real estate blogging skills using research and calculated thought
  • Connect with other professionals and residents around the topic of real estate
  • To build my name professionally
Now this isn’t any easy task to do since I don’t know the readership base but judging from the number of comments there isn’t a lot of activity. A few of the PI’s bloggers comment but the level of involvement isn’t really high.
 
Another thing about this blog that hit me was that it isn’t a place to be really intuitive and research is required before blanket statements are made. When consumers are asking questions regarding a topic then it would be wise for that article to be factually sound and will make me a better writer, researcher and blogger all at the same time.
5 thoughts on “Blogging for the PI

  1. ..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨))((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:-Hi Ya Toby,As practiced at both Tha Lair  & The Lanerverse,   ⊱UST⊰ plans to practice that ~*No Comment Goes Unnoticed*~. We truly appreciate each and every spacer that takes time to drop by and leave thier input and hopefully play along from time to time.  Yes, ⊱UST⊰ has started with a slower kick off than intended, life sometimes just dictates otherwise to your set plans, though we had planned on  in leaving the first few blogs a tad longer (just not this long), that we would get some buzz and input put forth, and we had some great comments. Well we are now more on track and getting are artillary loaded.So in the ⊱UST⊰ Mantra; I come to you via the comment you left in  ~нσω ωє ѕ¢σяє∂~ ραят 1.  Thank you so much for taking time to drop on by and leave ur thoughts, our space will survive based on  interaction of spacers.Wow 2007 sure has been fantastic for you hasnt it.. good for you you so deserve it you have worked so hard to get where you are through all you have… I am sure you will reach and surpass your expectations.υиℓєαѕнιиg ωнαт υ тнσυgнт ωєяє υиѕєχу тнσυgнтѕ  ღ иι¢¢ι & єℓαиα

  2. Thansk Glenn, it is a great place to bring some topics to light…I noticed you and Jade456 commented and it was fantastic. Your mulitple point approach was perfect!

  3. Hi Toby,
    I\’m on the AR tour…and just wanted to congratulate you on writing for the Seattle PI.   I "applied" a while back and I have not received any response.   Although, Rain City Guide and my personal blogs are keeping me plenty busy.   Good luck and best regards!

Leave a Reply

