Tour with Horny Mike at Counts Kustoms

2012-12-30_13-49-41_482While Joy and I were on our road trip to Arizona to deliver her folk’s car, we stopped by Count’s Kustoms. We initially wanted to go to the Pawn Stars’ shop but the line was huge so Joy asked where else would I like to visit and Count’s Kustoms came to mind – I wanted to go back in October during Pubcon but I was sick upon arrival. So we punched in the coordinates and headed to the shop. I thought their shop would be just a merchandising shop, which I wouldn’t complain about, but right when we walked in we where asked “are you here for a tour?” and I said “hell yea”.

After registering on a guest computer, we were let into the back where all the goods are kept and holy shit! As a shade tree mechanic myself, I was stoked at what I seen. But that wasn’t the real treat. Our tour was given by the one and only Horny Mike. It was a great tour and Mike shared so much about working with the History Channel crew, about working with cameras around, and how things go around the shop. Mike was a great host and having a personal tour regarding his work was AWESOME! I didn’t think anyone I’ve watched on TV would actually be there an let alone give us a tour. I took a lot of pictures (below) and Joy and I even got a shot with Mike.

To cap it all off I purchase a Count’s Kustom jacket as to rep around home, car shows, and a race events. It is pretty slick and I feel pretty badass wearing it. If you’re ever in Vegas I would recommend swinging by their shop and/or just visiting their website for some shwag or custom work for your ride. I asked about a custom hood, shop rates where posted, and may be something

Pictures of Horny Mike and Count’s Kustoms

7 thoughts on “Tour with Horny Mike at Counts Kustoms

  1. Your inability to differentiate between ‘were’ and ‘where’ as well as numerous other basic spelling and grammatical shortcoming’s is disturbing considering you both run a business and fancy yourself a blogger.

  2. I could’t agree with Toby more. Why would you come to a place that is great info & act like a disgruntled bitter school teacher instead of enjoying the great times someone else had ? You obviously are jealous & should never ” fancy ” yourself a critic. Great story Toby, glad your family had fun with Mike,

  3. Thanks Layton, I thought I’d was a bit harsh but ah well. So is life. It was a great time and I still tell people of the trip and I get many questions when wearing the Count;s Kustoms jacket I purchased. Mike was such a great host and made the experience more than memorable! Thanks for pointing out Mike’s FB page and the story feature; it has started my morning off on the right foot!!

Leave a Reply

