Upgraded the Work Wardrobe

I finally took the next in 2013’s business plan, upgrading the work wardrobe. It was a decision I fought for so long because I am so comfortable, more personally than anything, in jeansm shirts, and a pair of boots. But with a little prodding from Joy, friends, and some colleagues I made the shift to buy a couple sports jackets, slacks, shirts, and a nice pair of shoes.

As a Marysville real estate agent it is important I look the part as to match the personna and professional I strive generate at every appointment. The biggest hurdle for a new wardrobe was that a more formal looking dress makes me feel stuffy- well it used too. Now I think I’ll feel more professional and confident in every situation and not get caught off guard in a shitty t-shirt and some worn out jeans.

I went to the Men’s Warehouse because the commercials are engrained into my head and Nordstroms breaks my wallet so much each time I shop their. Well, that is it for and hopefully this part of my plan works out.

Leave a Reply

