13,000 Picture Timelapse from the Backyard

It has been sometime since last posting, or for that matter making, a video. The family bought a house, which can be seen in the background, and has been working on it a lot. Its still not up to snuff, on the exterior, yet the computer is finally been set up, gear unpacked, and it took me a good few moments to refamiliarized myself with it.

Our area saw a lot of smoke from surrounding wildfires and this videos was at the tail end so the sunset wasn’t as brilliant as previous days.

The image count was 13,364 and used basic GoPro settings since the smoke lingered through the night. This video also gave me a chance to check positioning on the upcoming solar eclipse which I’ll be filming. For that I’ll be making GoPro eclipse viewer case and a tutorial should be up in the next day or two.

In the meantime, enjoy this timelapse.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.